fbpx

Live Online

Welcome to Ethology Institute’s Meeting Rooms!

It’s from here we conduct all our virtual meetings, classes to our students, and webinars to students and visitors.

Please read the instructions for how to join a meeting, a class, or a webinar. Then, click the particular event of your choice and follow the on-screen directives. 

Ethology Institute—knowledge to everyone everywhere!

Events

How to Join an Event

 

▷ Worldwide access — You can join an event (meeting, class, webinar), no matter where in the world you are, provided you have an internet connection. ❊

▷ Registration and log in — Register and log in to our website to access an event. Registration is free.

▷ Zoom — We use Zoom as our preferred platform for virtual events. Download the free Zoom application and complete your profile.

▷ Join an event — Once you have logged in and you have the Zoom application, click the event you want to join and follow the on-screen instructions. ❊

▷ Instructions — Click here to see detailed instructions to join our Zoom events.

___________

❊ Please note that some events are not open to everyone. “You are not eligible to register for this event” means the event is reserved for attendees complying with some pre-requisites.

An Ethologist Reacts

An Ethologist Reacts

With ethologist Professor Roger Abrantes, Ph.D., Michael McManus, CAAE, and guests.

Hosted by Jessica Pacheco.

Ethologist Dr. Roger Abrantes analyzes trendy clips and articles on animal behavior and learning.
🙋🏻‍♀️ Host: Jessica Pacheco.
👥 Panelists: Professor Dr. Roger Abrantes, Michael MacManus, and guests.
🔖 Topic: Trendy video clips and articles.
60 minutes.
📆 October 27 at 16:00 GMT (17 PM Lisbon and London = 9 AM San Francisco, 11 AM Mexico, 12 PM New York and Santiago de Chile, 12 AM Singapore, 1 AM Tokyo, 2 AM Sydney).
💵 FREE for all—watch on Ethology Institute Group FB page.

 

Prof Abrantes Thu Meetings 3

Professor Abrantes’ Thursday Meetings
Host: Professor Dr. Roger Abrantes. Co-host: Michael McManus.

Professor Roger Abrantes, Ph.D., ethologist, dedicates these Thursday meetings to clarify essential questions about animal behavior. Ask questions and participate in fascinating debates—your opportunity to meet an ethologist face to face.

Students earn one study credit, adding to the tally you need to earn a diploma.

⏱ 60 minutes.
📆 One Thursday every month (next meeting October 29)
💵 Free for all (mandatory registration)

Controversial Questions In Dog Training

Controversial Questions in Dog Training
Host: Michael McManus, CAAE, with the participation of Dr. Roger Abrantes, Ph.D., and guests.

One Tuesday every month it’s time for dog learning, and training news—and to debate hot, actual topics.
We examine trends and slogans and uncover the naked truth. We leave no skeletons in the closet, no stone unturned.
Don’t miss it!

⏱ 60 minutes.
📆 One Tuesday every month (next event October 13) 
💵 Free for all—watch on Ethology Institute Group FB page.

Dog Language
by Roger Abrantes, Ethologist, Ph.D.

Dog language reviews all the most important elements of dog behavior from agonistic behavior to sexual and predatory behavior. This webinar by the author of “Dog Language” is a must for all dog owners and trainers.

⏱ 4 x 45 minutes plus 15 minutes Q&A webinars illustrated with slides and videos. Incl. online course, tests, and course certificate.
📆 To be announced.
💵 Webinar fee: €148 for all four webinars incl. online course.

Learn How to Stimulate Your Dog at Home
by Roger Abrantes, Ethologist, Ph.D.

Under-stimulation is the cause #1 of problem behavior in dogs. Learn the most efficient ways to stimulate your dog when you cannot go outdoors. Prevention is always better than cure. Don’t miss this webinar.

⏱ 45 minutes webinar illustrated with slides and videos plus 15 minutes Q&A.
📆 To be announced.
💵 Webinar fee: €39.

Animal Training My Way

by Roger Abrantes, Ethologist, Ph.D.

“Animal Training My Way — Merging Ethology and Behaviorism” may change your life and the life of your pet forever.

The author writes, “If you asked me to tell you in one sentence what it is all about, I’d say: it’s about realizing the need to control ourselves rather than others.”

Based on the book of the same title, this is a webinar with loads of practical examples and stuff to ponder.

    ⏱ 4 x 45 minutes plus 15 minutes Q&A webinars illustrated with slides and videos. Incl. online course, tests, and course certificate.
    📆 To be announced.
    💵 Webinar fee: €148 for all four webinars incl. online course.
Comportamiento Canino Pacificador

Comportamiento Canino Pacificador
Presentadores: Roger Abrantes, Ph.D., con introducción de Marisa Covarrubias.

El profesor Roger Abrantes, Ph.D., etólogo, explica qué es el comportamiento pacificador, sus orígenes, evolución y expresiones. Este tipo de comportamiento es esencial para comunicarse con nuestros perros y entenderlos.

Podemos evitar muchos problemas con nuestros perros aprendiendo un poco del idioma canino.

    ⏱ 45 minutos ilustrados com fotos más 15 para preguntas.
    📆 Martes, 19 de mayo a las 4pm (GMT+1 = 10am México, 11am Chile, 5pm España).
    💵 Gratis (número limitado de participantes — se requiere registro)

Meet Your Tutors
Ethology Institute’s Tutors.

Meet your tutors and ask any questions you like. These meetings are also an excellent opportunity to know your peers. Note that participating in a meeting gives you one study credit, adding to the tally you need to earn a diploma. We announce meeting times on our Facebook page “Ethology Institute Cambridge Students.

⏱ 60 minutes
📆 One Thursday every month (next meeting October 15)
💵 Free for all students (mandatory registration)

What's Next?

What’s next?

Coming Soon

Keep an eye on this page. We have more live events to come, some free and others at affordable rates. Therefore, bookmark this page now.

You can also keep updated by following us on Facebook.

Meanwhile, browse through our extensive list of high-quality online courses and begin earning a certificate today.

Interested in a full diploma program? Check our Fair Price Grants. You may be eligible for one.

● Knowledge to everyone everywhere